A Descent into the Maelstrom

Just in time for Halloween, a massive storm arrived this morning and let us know who is really in charge around here (a hint: it is neither you nor I). After spending a little time walking around Portland Head Light this morning my clothes reek of salt spray and whenever I close my eyes I can hear the booming of the surf. I live for moments like this. Just the jolt I needed to get a bleary Monday started off right.

Since we’re talking about funky odors, does anyone else get nauseous when they read this?  I do. That is some masterful writing, Mr. Poe. I’d take my hat off to you but it blew away this morning and is probably somewhere in New Hampshire by now.

OK, we’ve waited long enough. Let’s get this winter started.

P1130961apoe2

P1140012ab

P1140050a

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

