I Believe in Father Christmas

“And I believed in Father Christmas
And I looked to the sky with excited eyes
Til I woke with a yawn in the first light of dawn
And I saw him and through his disguise”  – Emerson, Lake and Palmer

A few shots from yesterday’s Christmas morning ride taken just hours after enduring the usual traffic horror show leaving southern California.  Sure were lots of sleighs on the road for Christmas Eve.  As usual, the first few pedal strokes of the ride were quite the shock to the system as being thrown into single digit temperatures, high winds and altitude after 3 hours of sleep doesn’t really agree with my system these days, but as soon as I started riding I felt like a child again, a child on Christmas morning unwrapping my presents.  Yes, I must’ve been nice as I got most of what I wanted: solitude, the splendor of nature and a good workout.  When combined with an afternoon spent with the wife and friends I can only say that maybe there IS something to this whole Santa Claus thing after all…

P1090865

P1090880

P1090912

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

