Photo Friday – The Winter That Wasn’t

“To be alive at all is to have scars” – John Steinbeck, The Winter of our Discontent

I know, I know – many parts of the US had a winter to remember this year, but here in California it was a complete and total bust.  However, I have heard that an El Nino is brewing for next winter (which usually means big storms and lots of snow for California) so I’m hopeful that I will get at least one more big winter to close out my time in the state of boom and bust. Here’s hoping for more scenes like this in the Sierra Nevada next year!  Not just for the fat biking fun, but also for the backcountry skiing.  Maybe I’ll even resurrect my “Turns all Year” quest to ski in every month which I completed a few years ago.  You gotta have dreams to get you through the dry spells, right?

Goodbye Winter of 2013-4, we hardly knew ya.

P1040192a

P1030960a

P1040167a

P1030933 (2)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

